Aug 29, 2023 | Blog Posts

We’re available to help!

Intense drought has put a real strain on Iowa’s farmers as they grow crops, raise livestock, and support their families. Thankfully, there is some reprieve for Iowa’s farmers to help offset the cost and stress the droughts have caused on family farms in specific designated counties.   

The USDA just announced that the following counties in Iowa’s Third District suffered from an intense drought during the summer and are eligible for Farm Service Agency (FSA) emergency loan assistance:  

  • Clarke 

  • Decatur 

  • Lucas 

  • Madison

  • Monroe 

  • Polk 

  • Ringgold 

  • Union 

  • Wayne 

Farmers may apply for emergency loan assistance for up to 8 months from the disaster declaration. The following programs may apply:  

Farmers have up to April 21st, 2024 to apply for these FSA loans. Local FSA offices can provide you with additional information. You can locate your local FSA office here
We are here to help you navigate this process. If you have any questions, please contact any of our offices:  

Des Moines Office 
400 Locust Street 
Suite 250 
Des Moines, IA  50309 
Phone: (515) 400-8180 

Creston Office 
208 W Taylor Street 
Creston, IA  50801 
Phone: (641) 220-9093 

Ottumwa Office 
105 E 3rd Street 
Ottumwa, IA  52501 
Phone: (641) 220-9641